Skip to content

Incentive Marketing – a career choice for young marketers!

September 9, 2013

As part of the Committee of Management of the Incentive Association I’ve been on a bit of a push to raise the profile of incentives for young marketers.

Last month, I met with my old college to discuss why Incentives should be part of the curriculum and it’s really gotten me excited!

I’m very passionate about this industry and I think it’s a shame that in Australia it seems most people tend to fall into the industry and it’s not one that they plan to enter.  

So what’s so great about it?

  • It’s just such great marketing! Incentive Marketing is measurable marketing and shows a true ROI for clients. It’s based on data and performance that is measured against that data.
  • We get to devise strategy that connects with people, is aspirational and motivates! Our job is to find the best possible ways to motivate individuals.
  •  As we at EVT are a full service agency, for us it marries up a few great career loves in one – marketing, strategy, clever communications, creative, events and travel.
  •  We are constantly working on something new… every client has a different hurdle to overcome and not one strategy fits.
  •  We get to meet and interact with great people… all the time! Great clients, amazing Reward Participants and fantastic suppliers with new rewards or in exciting destinations that we get to put our clients stamp on! Pretty fun stuff!

I started my marketing career in Incentive Marketing and I think the development I received in those first few years were the best I had. I had a fantastic teacher who taught me the importance of the highest customer service, quality, creative work that was always about ‘how to connect with people’ and always pushing the envelope. Skills that have transferred with me into ‘other’ areas of marketing and brought me full circle back into Incentives.

I’m very keen to spread this industry far and wide and teach what makes great incentive marketing.

If you’re interesting to learn more about Incentive Marketing, or you are keen to support and spread the message in regards to how brilliant it is,  contact me, mercedes@evtmarketing.com.au or join me through the Incentive Association www.incentiveassociation.com

No comments yet

Leave a comment